The Fifth Daughter of Thorn Ranch

Rating 4 out of 5

Emma is heiress to the largest ranch in Texas. The Thorn has been in her family for five generations, always run by women. Managing the ranch is a task she could handle in her sleep, at least if The Thorn was like any other ranch. However, the vast lands of the ranch hold a secret that Emma is soon to discover. The Thorn as it turns out is home to an ancient secret, one that might just be the death of Emma. Does she have enough of a fight in her to handle what she uncovers?

This book sparked my interest because it was advertised as for fans of Yellowstone and Outlander, while it has some aspects that remind you of these things, this book is a force all its own. The book starts out a little slowly but quickly becomes a page turner. Julia Daily utilizes multiple points of view to tell the story which only add to the suspense of the narrative. And let me tell you there are some seriously suspenseful moments! A lot of close calls in this novel had me on the edge of my seat for sure. I don't want to give too much away because I really think this one should be added to your TBR. If Yellowstone and Outlander vibes don't sell you on this one it literally has everything: suspense, romance, violence, revenge, strong female leads and an ending that leaves you wanting more. This book comes out November 1st so hurry and add it to your list.

3 views0 comments